Sawyer County Circuit Court



This office no longer processes passport applications
Sawyer County Courthouse
10610 Main Street
First Floor, Circuit Court Wing, County Courthouse
Hayward, WI 54843

Mailing Addresses:

Circuit Court Judge


Clerk of Court / Register in Probate
Honorable Gerald Wright

Sawyer County Circuit Court

10610 MainSuite 244

Hayward WI 54843

Tel: (715) 634-4886

Claudia Burgan

Sawyer County Clerk of Court

10610 Main Suite 74

Hayward WI 54843

Tel: (715) 634-4887

Circuit Court Reporter

Candace Biskup

Sawyer County Court Reporter

10610 Main Suite 244

Hayward WI 54843

Telephone:(715) 634-4886

Office Staff:

Honorable Gerald Wright
Circuit Court Judge
Candace Biskup
Court Reporter
Marjorie A. Kelsey Judicial Assistant

Claudia R. Burgan Clerk of Court
Jill Tonn Deputy Clerk of Court
Jennifer Anderson Deputy Clerk of Court
 Sari Torstenson Deputy Clerk of Court
Ashley Helander Deputy Clerk of Court
Terri Roeske
 Deputy Clerk of Court

Susan C. Lein Family Court Commissioner
Thomas W. Duffy Court Commissioner
Ward Wm. Winton Court Commissioner

e-Pay Information

Pay court fees/fines online
The Wisconsin Court System's circuit court payment system allows payment of circuit court fees and fines online for participating counties.

Payments can be made using MasterCard or electronic check with the following fees charged by US Bank to process the payment:

MasterCard convenience fee - 2.75%
Electronic check flat fee - $2.50
Online payment is currently available in the following counties:
    Barron Bayfield Calumet Clark Dunn Green Jackson Kenosha
    La Crosse Marathon Marquette Oneida Ozaukee Pepin Price
    Racine Richland Sawyer Sheboygan St. Croix Taylor Vernon
    Walworth Washburn Washington Waupaca Wood


Self-representation (pro se)

Divorce Forms and Instructions - Click here for free online forms*
* Printed packets are also available for $30 from the Clerk of Courts office.